T20 World Cup: Who won this title how many times? And which player has been more successful? Know some highlights

The T20 Cricket World Cup has been held in Australia ‘home ground’. Let’s share some highlights of this event. Who won this title how many times? Who has scored the most runs in this event so far?

This is the 8th session of the T20 World Cup. The first T20 match was held in South Africa, in which India won the title by defeating Pakistan in the final. West Indies team has been successful in (winning) the title of this event 2 times, Pakistan team 1 time.

It should be noted that Sri Lanka player Jayawardene has the honor of scoring the most runs in the (T20 World Cup), who has scored 1016 runs, while Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan has taken the most wickets with 42.

(T20 World Cup Winner) Listing:


S. NoWinner TeamRunner Team / 2nd LastYear/Host
1.IndiaPakistan2007/South Africa
2.PakistanSri Lanka2009/England
3.EnglandAustralia2010/ West Indies
4.West IndiesSri Lanka2012/Sri Lanka
5.Sri LankaIndia2014/Bangladesh
6.West IndiesEngland2016/India
7.SuspendedPostponed due to COVID-192020/Australia
8.AustraliaNew Zealand2021/UAE and Oman
9. ??2022/Australia